Entry for Artstorm Contest #25 - Roses

in #artstorm6 years ago

image
Roses were my early favorite to draw when I was just learning. All my rose drawings are either red or pink. I want to challenge myself this time and see if I can create something beautiful using the colors I am not comfortable working with like yellow and orange and this pale shade of green.

This is my digital entry to the artstorm contest I think I like it. For the process, I was only going to use one yellow big rose but it looked sad so came the orange bud, it looked uninspiring despite the added leaves. I was feeling desperate to redeem myself I wanted to use pink but I went for a white one with little tint of pink. Time is running to create a full bloom so another bud is just right in time.

If I have the time and inspiration I can revise this drawing in the future maybe improve the colors and shapes and turn this into a wall paper or a print.

Thank you for reading this post hope you like it.

Sort:  

You worked so well with yellow and orange! You created the yellow rose of Texas :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52438.26
ETH 2303.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.05