You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The hidden gem to make it on Steem! Maybe better the hidden gem to make Steem great!

in #busy6 years ago

I couldn't agree more. Thanks again for a great article! True interaction on a truly level playing field is what's needed. Here's where you truly nail it in my opinion:

"The first type are the real content creators. They write excellent post and make us think about topics. These are the fuel of Steemit! Why do you ask? Well they are giving the second type of Steemians a platform to interact. People can react on the post and even react on other comments on the post. But the creators do also need this interaction. This interaction is what makes a post genuine and is the most appreciation an article can get!"

and

"If there wasn’t any interaction, we could turn back to the mainstream media, hence a single communication channel! Of course the authors appreciate an upvote, but a real genuine comment is like hitting the jackpot. An upvote can come without that the curator did read the post, while a genuine comment is impossible without reading the complete post!"

I'm just starting on Steem and this is the second article I read from your hand and both were exceptional. Also I have written my own first real article here on Steemit: Market Manipulation or Price Suppression? ... Or none of the above?

If you can find the time, between making these great articles, to read and comment on it I would be very grateful since I'm willing to learn.

Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

Thx for the encouraging words. You know what is funny? I don't consider myself a great author, I do belong more to the commenter group!
But when you are passionate about something, words will come. Just start with the title and see how it flows! I also try to do no editing, cause this would destroy some of the power of the article!

"I also try to do no editing, cause this would destroy some of the power of the article!" See? I learned something new already :-)

Great! Ready for the next lesson. If you want to quote you need to use ">" but then without the asterisks.
Then it would look like this:

See? I learned something new already :-)
The quote ends after and hard return (enter).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64081.52
ETH 3398.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62