You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: May Steem review!

in #busy5 years ago

Setting goals and monitoring your stats is a great way of growing your steem business for sure. I haven’t looked at my numbers like that and I should.

I bet May was a slow month for many with the return of the nice weather, distractions associated with a little crypto bull run, and pre-meos fud. I noticed a bunch of 15%, $0.00 upvotes for comments this month which confuses me.

Maybe my comments are not as valued for the people I support so I have added all new ones to spend my time engaging with!

Dolphin time in 2019 for you my friend.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Let's hope so!
There is no reason with setting a goal if you don't monitor the progress! Without monitoring you doesn't have a clue where you are or aren't!
Nice weather wasn't a problem here :) Last weekend was the first nice weekend of May and euhm also the last!
I don't write enough comments to have an idea. I did stop upvoting comment many moons ago! I prefer to upvote the main posts of commenter, I do think that this does have more value!
Cheers,
Peter

My strategy is a little different. I want to make my tiny upvotes worth something and not spread dust. So, I try and put .02$ on all comments and then a 50% vote on content. Sometimes the 50% is lower than .02$ but there are other votes that bring it up to reward threshold.

My thoughts at least. I want to spread it to as many content providers and engages alike. Can’t wait till my votes are worth way more when steem rises and I can hit even more people.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62975.56
ETH 3112.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87