A Quarter of a Tenth - Busy.org SuggestionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

Hi @busy.org . I switched to your platform.

I love that you show the vote value in the user profile. Unfortunately, I am in the plankton and the bar is completely useless because my voting power will be under a penny for the foreseeable future.

The vote value feature would be so much more valuable if you extended the figure a decimal point or two.

Coinlore.com said the price of STEEM was under $0.27. If my calculations are correct; then the upvote value of an account with 15 SP (the new accounts) is worth less than a quarter of a penny. It would take forty upvotes from new accounts to equal $0.01 USD.

Unfortunately, we need the extra decimals to show this fact. Since the value of upvotes is linear. It should be easy to make the calculation.

avp.JPG

Sort:  

You can see that by using Partiko...they show the extra 0...

Posted using Partiko Android

With STEEM heading South, you might need to add an extra zero.

BTW: I don't have a smartphone. My plan was to make so much money on SteemIt.com that I could afford a SmartPhone. That didn't happen. I am using Firefox on Ubuntu. That's a hard platform to support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82