HOW HAPPY ARE YOU TODAY?

in #busy5 years ago

IMG_20190320_124755.jpg

This morning i tuned to the news, I learnt that today is happy world earth day. It was funny to me, because since my thirty something years of existence, I have never had anything like happy world earth day. Am sure many other people too have not heard about happy world earth happy day before.

Anyway, since I heard it, it made me reflect on what makes me happy in life and I will like to share it with you.

  • One of the things that makes me happy in life is been alive. I don't take been alive for granted at all because I know many people who have died untimely and am still alive, so am grateful.

I know that I have not achieved what I thought I would achieve longtime ago at my present age, but am still happy that am alive because some of my mates have died, while I still have the opportunity to achieve my goals in life.

  • Another thing that make me happy in life, is the fact that I don't go begging for my daily bread and other needs in life. I won't say that I am where I want to be, in terms of wealth, but am grateful that I have enough not to go begging.

Anytime I walk on the streets an I come across people begging, I just appreciate the fact that I don't go begging like them and to show my appreciation, I give those beggars something from time to time.

  • I also feel happy because I have complete and functioning body parts. Anytime I come across people who are disabled and are missing a body part, and how difficult it is for them to function, it makes me appreciate that I have complete and well functioning body parts.

  • Am also happy that I tend to have sound sleep. There was a time when I used to suffer from lack of sleep (insomnia). For a longtime, i had problem with insomnia. So I sort for help and it lead me to eating healthy and when I started eating healthy, I began to get better sleep.

I particularly noticed that when I reduced my refined sugar intake, my sleep improve 100 folds. This is not medical advice, but I think reducing sugar intake can help does suffering from insomnia.

Anyway, happy world earth happy day 😁😀😀

@yaanivapeji.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Apeji Yaaniv from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Insomnia sucks! I'm glad you're over it.

My father told me he does not eat sweet rolls or buns or anything made of wheat in the evening because it doing so would prevent him from falling asleep. I'd never paid much attention to what I ate in before going to bed but I have to admit that it makes sense and I may - despite my trying it not being a double blind test - have to conclude that it actually works for me. I think it probably comes down to sweet rolls made of wheat having high glycemic index. Such foods cause sugar to be released quickly into the bloodstream which makes the mind race. It's like giving an engine high-octane fuel. Well, that's what I suspect goes on anyway.

I see. What we eat actually affects how our bodies function, so we need to be careful what we and time we eat. Unfortunately not many people know this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60985.22
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74