We have 39 Whales, 355 Orcas, 2153 Dolphins and 9241 Minnows!

in #busy5 years ago (edited)

We Are Holding Our Own With Slight Growth

image.png
*chart by @arcange

We have:

  • 39 Whales
  • 355 Orcas
  • 2153 Dolphins
  • 9241 Minnows


*chart by @arcange

Elevon Month ago when I did this post we had:

  • 37 Whales
  • 260 Orcas
  • 1686 Dolphins
  • 8243 Minnows

https://steemit.com/steem/@whatsup/we-have-35-whales-285-orcas-1788-dolpins-and-8823-minnows

It's slow growth, but we did it during an alt-coin depression while the currency dropped a huge amount of value. While I know this hardly points at huge prosperity for anyone many have stuck it out and kept working. We changed some financial incentives and improved distribution as well.

In other good news SteemIt, Inc has promised to expedite sign ups and I see that we have new accounts moving in again.

This is all taking place while we are at or near the bottom of the alt-coin depression.

In other news there are more power ups than power downs and nearly anyone who wants to build their account can buy a bit of Steem. I've been doing some powering up myself and I'm not done yet.

What I am hoping now is that we can let things normalize for a bit and give the community some stability and let the changes normalize.

It is becoming more difficult for me to find things to downvote. However we still have the tools if we need them.

If you are wondering how the user base is holding up with the changes

You can see posts and comments are holding steady.

If you came to get rich quickly and without much effort the price might have you down, but for me it has been a great opportunity to both buy and earn Steem, while feeling good about engagement, ability to find users.

While I wish we had more marketing happening, I think interest in cryptocurrency alts will pick up when the alt-markets pick back up.

I don't know what you are going to do, but I am going to hold the course.

I will keep on posting.
I will support people and projects that I think are good for Steem

Turning this around may start with a trickle and build momentum.

To view and track these stats check out the daily reports from @arcange

https://steemit.com/statistics/@arcange/steem-statistics-20190926-en

@whatsup

Sort:  

I'm glad to see this place growing. I still see a future here despite my lack of activity lately. Maybe our growth during this difficult time will be a sign of good things to come.

Haha hopefully I'm not part of that dead fish bar yet. I haven't posted in what feels like forever. I might have to whip something up this weekend.

Better make a post to keep our stats up!

I just did. It is more of an update than anything but that will have to do until I get some rest. I might have two days off so I should be able to write something "real" then.

355 Orcas!? 🤯 I feel like a little bitch now 😂🤣

Right... Remember when it was a big deal to be a dolphin? Now we have to get to orcas. I'm working on it..

Orca, it's the new dolphin

When you become an orca, I’ll upgrade to an orca... deal? 🤑😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

Count me in too

That’s 3 total so far! Any more takers? 🌝

Posted using Partiko iOS

Crap! I might of put my shoe in my mouth with this one 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's on the blockchain too. ;)

🤯🤦🏼‍♂️😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

This is all taking place while we are at or near the bottom of the alt-coin depression.

Or at least, we hope so. ; -)

Yes, I knew someone was going to say that... And you are right.

It's looking good!

When I run out of things to downvote I check the wallet transfers of bdvoter, it's a rich seam

I'll check it out.

I have been DVing Jerry. :)

Nice one,, that's next!

Enjoy! there aren't many to knock down but there is satisfaction in greying them out.

Glad to be a part of it, the learning curve is steep in relation to working out how everything works but an immensely rewarding experience. Now I just got to get everyone I know signed up :D

I'll never forget get how @hitmeasap literally rallied people to donate steem and speed up my progression to minnow. That act in itself will make me keep pushing for growth and relationships on this platform, no matter how slowly

I do remember that push, it was great. Several good authors go in on that.

I think this is an important statement.

If you came to get rich quickly and without much effort the price might have you down

People who believe in a project despite the price will stick around. I am holding the course as well. Trying to earn and accumulate through fiat purchases. I hope to look back in a few years and be excited about the time and effort I put into Steem.

@whatsup,
Probably I am in that Minnow list :D
$trdo

Cheers~

Congratulations @theguruasia, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @whatsup!
@whatsup got 7.82960400 TRDO & @theguruasia got 5.21973600 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Having been deleted from Facebook for wrong think and having built a 1M follower page, all I do now is regret how much money Facebook made from my work when I could have been spending more effort here.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It is interesting to see that 2/3 of whales are inactive? Why would that be?

Not everyone who trades crypto or invests in it wants to be part of a social media platform.

Many of them just sit on their stake and a few delegate it out to others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82