You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Time, I Got 2nd Place in a Demolition Derby.

in #busy5 years ago

I just looked it up and it seems they still do it. For me it feels like a life time ago.

Yeah, we entered the car, I think there was a fee. Then you show up and crash the car until all the cars are immobile. :) A tow truck comes in and pulls them out. :) The local gas station agreed to pay the junking fees if I would let them display it for a month afterward. :) When I go home sometimes people still bring it up.

It was a pretty unusual thing to do, and I was remembering it, I gave myself a huge rush of anxiety. :) Funny things we do.

Sort:  

so you were a town hero :D

adrenalin rush was probably great. after bungee jumping i had like 20 minutes when i thought i could do anything :D it passed :D

yeah, I really did get a lot of attention. My car was at the gas station my trophy in the bar.

The worst part of it is, I only got 2nd because I kind of panicked while everyone else was wreaking their cars. Hahaha. :) It still gives me a nervous giggle.

so the point is, you don't have to always be in a hurry and chase to get where you want to :D

i learned that the easy way. every time i was in a hurry to catch a train and i passed someone who was just chillin, you know what happened? i got to a traffic light, and the man that i passed just steps beside me :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64789.68
ETH 3498.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40