You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Time, I Got 2nd Place in a Demolition Derby.

in #busy5 years ago

it must be a crazy experience. never had an opportunity to see this (i know it exists), is it still a thing there?
And how does it work? you have a car that you want to demolish so you just enter the contest?

as i don't do crazy stuff, bungee jumping was probably one of the craziest.
also had an opportunity to fly with the car (drive as fast as you can up the hill and then you lift off) but was a passenger and did not really think about what is going on, even we did it 3 times. Not a smart thing to do.

Sort:  

I just looked it up and it seems they still do it. For me it feels like a life time ago.

Yeah, we entered the car, I think there was a fee. Then you show up and crash the car until all the cars are immobile. :) A tow truck comes in and pulls them out. :) The local gas station agreed to pay the junking fees if I would let them display it for a month afterward. :) When I go home sometimes people still bring it up.

It was a pretty unusual thing to do, and I was remembering it, I gave myself a huge rush of anxiety. :) Funny things we do.

so you were a town hero :D

adrenalin rush was probably great. after bungee jumping i had like 20 minutes when i thought i could do anything :D it passed :D

yeah, I really did get a lot of attention. My car was at the gas station my trophy in the bar.

The worst part of it is, I only got 2nd because I kind of panicked while everyone else was wreaking their cars. Hahaha. :) It still gives me a nervous giggle.

so the point is, you don't have to always be in a hurry and chase to get where you want to :D

i learned that the easy way. every time i was in a hurry to catch a train and i passed someone who was just chillin, you know what happened? i got to a traffic light, and the man that i passed just steps beside me :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67804.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72