No Pump For You!

in #busy5 years ago

People tend to upvote posts that say what they want to hear. Based on that, this will not be one of my more successful posts. :)

I do not think we are going to see a big Nov/Dec pump. I am not saying the price will not go up some, I'm talking about getting anywhere near the high of $20k BTC or $8 Steem.

Last year, while the markets were pumping..... BTC was having five hardforks, which gave people a reason to buy whether it was free tokens or the idea that one or more of those tokens were going to make BTC a more useful piece of technology.

In addition, every media station was talking about Bitcoin, not all of the coverage was good, but it was enough to make people wonder what Bitcoin is and create FOMO.

This year we have a silly hardfork which is highlighting the lack of logic and business sense in the Bitcoin world. To my eyes, it looks incredibly immature and makes me wonder how this group of clowns is going to treat anything like a valuable business venture which lends it's self to enough credibility to invest in.

I'm in for a bit longer haul, and it is true that often the BTC markets do not make sense.

I'm on the record for saying we will not see a huge bull run, but I will be happy to be wrong about this.

@whatsup

Sort:  

Full upvote, feel the power of my 3 cents. Yup yup, interesting times right?

Just want to spread pieces of information here:

When a user votes early, that is, prior to the 15 minutes, the part of the upvote that would have normally gone to the author of the post, will return to the reward pool.

https://steemit.com/smartsteem/@smartsteem/growing-smart-with-smartsteem-hf20-special-edition

If that was intentional to give 25% of the 0.03 cent vote back to the reward pool instead of getting curation rewards, ignore my comment. 😄

I'm excited for this information. @Whatsup is pretty savvy with math and I'm sure you just barely beat her to the punch. I'm not sure what 25% of 3 cents is but I'm sure it matters.

Thanks so much!!

This gave me the giggles 😄

Haha, We all have tiny votes right now...

Yes I have tiny vote syndrome :(

@whatsup,
For me every BTC pork is a shit! It's like they are cloning a great great grand father lol :D I wish the world will recognize the true power hidden with STEEM, BTS and EOS! Then it might be the right pump and it might be the never ending pump as well!

Cheers~

December could be good if they decide to start pumping.

Well, everyone is expecting further bear prices since last dump, so i guess its not a surprise if we dont have a bull run this year...

That's good. I think many are going to feel disappointed.

Most of us are disappointed already, but well, thats the way life is... this bear market cant last forever...

hey whatsup... do not want to spam your blog.. but I just wrote a pice that fits to your article..
https://steemit.com/steemit/@solarwarrior/vote-delegation-the-source-of-all-evil

So true - I feel like if I see another post saying Bitcoin will hit $15k this year I will have a spazz :)

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@jrcornel/tom-lee-we-still-think-bitcoin-is-going-to-end-the-year-at-usd15k

I agree, it's just annoying... It's going to be 15k.... Based on what? Um, because I want it to be.

Last year the people who said all year "cryptos are going to the moon" ended up being worshiped like gods on Steemit.

But strangely the very same people who just kept saying the same thing all this year while cryptos went down are STILL worshiped like gods? Rather than like one note parrots?

I said Bitcoin was all over back in January but I still don't have any worshipers :)

We are absolutely horrible at rewarding reasonable behavior. In my corporate past we did with by using the money involved in the game to give people incentives. Crazy Ideas... I'm full of them.

It's DOWN, It's Not OUT! It's price is DOWN- But Bitcoin is NOT over. It will have it's comeback. I'm buying your beet chai tea when it does.

Splash out and buy some cod liver oil!

But... But... They say it will be so!!! ;0)

haha, they say so many things.

I honestly think we won’t see any bulls until 2020! All I know is ima be ready with my bag of Steem to take advantage!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, should be good to have some time to accumulate.

Totally right. Waiting around for the next big price jump sets expectations so high, that it will automatically lead to disappointment.

In addition, every media station was talking about Bitcoin, not all of the coverage was good, but it was enough to make people wonder what Bitcoin is and create FOMO.

Doesn't need to be good. Trump had a really hefty media coverage in the election. Free advertisement basically.
https://www.nytimes.com/2016/03/16/upshot/measuring-donald-trumps-mammoth-advantage-in-free-media.html

After the media was through with the topic crypto, prices went back to normal. Simple as that. No free "advertising" budget of some millions, no high demand, hence low price.

Yes and as Qa pointed out, there was a lot of money pulled out of the thin air.

Keeping it real as they say. The market doesn't really feel like it's about to pop

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15