I Survived Crypto-Dump 2018. Mark Yourself Safe In The Comments

in #busy6 years ago

Hey Everyone,

Yesterday I felt like Kermit and I have to admit, I have feelings. Not all of them are good. :) In addition, I have thoughts and fears. Yet, here I am.

I've had to remind myself:

  I am not over-invested, I don't want to, but I can afford to lose it all
  I knew this was a high-risk game when I got in
  With great risk, there is an opportunity for great rewards, and also great losses.

With all that sorted out and feelings still swirling, doubt peering in from the edges, I am here. Safe and Accounted for.

Marking myself Safe and Present.

If you are safe and present, let us know in the comment section.

It is my opinion we really need to focus on retaining those who are here, reading, engaging, voting and helping to build the site.

So, let's hear from you!

@whatsup

Sort:  

@whatsup,
I am survived and hope my wife will let me survive as well lol :D

Cheers~

After taking back all of my investment capital and some during the pump up last December I’m happy to sit and HODL for the long term...
Sit back a be patient folks it’s gonna be alright.

817DF19F-F5BD-4756-B80B-ACD31D31DECD.gif

You’re words actually brought me comfort .. kinda like the crew on the Titanic as they sunk LOL
No truly you did ease my stress ...

!gif titanic

Being Present is one thing, Safe...mmh, I don't know. Looking at the numbers, I feel just about as Safe as an alcoholic at a liquor store!

Great analogy!! Are we addicts ?? Noooo

!gif liquor store

haha, I loved this comment. I understand. Here and safe, I didn't say comfortable.

Holy crap. I’m so out of the loop. That was one hell of a dump.

I’m safe since I haven’t put any of my own money into crypto. Everything I have was made through Steemit. So that makes me happy.

i'm feeling it a little... in my balls.

I'm just happy I said I was taking a break the day before the crash. There's nothing worse than taking time off just to be labelled the one who quit because the price was low, "just watch, they'll be back when the price is high."

Still alive and well, unfazed. Still ahead, even though I'd prefer to be where we were almost one year ago. Taking time off from producing content because it's tiring delivering #actual-content, daily. Still trying to make an effort to get around so I can:

It is my opinion we really need to focus on retaining those who are here, reading, engaging, voting and helping to build the site.

That's important and just because I take a break, I don't want to see others follow suit, which is what typically happens when a curator leaves completely.

Funny thing is, I was getting ready to take a break too. I guess we will have to take turns.

I wont lie... the market really does a number in our psyche but to be honest with you, after the initial dafuq nothing much as changed...

I'm still as confident as I was when the bear market seemed years away...

So... still here, still building! ;)

I'm here, a tiny bit shook up, but no worse for the wear.

All thanks to the bitcoin cash hardfork crazy mania ;) $afe !!!

7szo0sqi6bcz.jpg

I have changed my perspective now, I don't think about dollar value much. I rather focus on accumulating more coins of my fav projects

That's a wise plan.

Yeah. I think I survived it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64187.97
ETH 3476.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49