You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mental Health - "I am stronger now...because I talked about it"

in #busy6 years ago

Thank you for this honest and sincere post! You're so lucky that you have a wonderful family that stood beside you through those trying phase in your life. I agree that writing or speaking about it helps. I have used Steemit as well as a way to share my emotions because it seems to be a taboo topic in my real life environment. And I'm glad you also have the gift of music where you can channel all these overwhelming emotions. :)

Sort:  

Thank-you kindly!
Like I said to @atomcollector I meant every word and really want to shed a bright light over this darkened subject!
I never realised how amazing my family were until I really needed them. Their support has been my foundations to living with Mental Health issues, because, they are issues, not problems or a disease!
I just ride the waves now!
Some days I'm on top and riding the tube like a pro surfer and others, I'm bobbing up and down in an ocean of anxiety trying to keep my head above the water line, to avoid drowning in the shitty thoughts and feelings I have!
The more we talk, the more we help and the happier we'll be!

Kindest
@mrbloom

Thank you again @mrbloom! This is inspiring for people like me who also has issues to express myself and talk :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69947.15
ETH 3908.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71