You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spinning Plates, Baking Cookies and a New Toy!

in #busy6 years ago

Well done for buying something for yourself! Sometimes it just takes the right tool to get us started along the path to amazing things. Oh and my sincere good luck with your ambition of going to bed earlier. I know what you mean about needing to give your attention to something to make it happen.

Random suggestion but have you tried meditation? It might seem like just one more thing to take up time in your day, but if you find 10 mins for sitting quietly and focusing on something calm (maybe early morning?), it somehow makes the time during the rest of the day stretch out, so you actually get more done. Maybe because your mind is more focused and can more effectively manage tasks and decisions? I don't know. I just know it's what works for me when I'm stressed and feel like I have too much on my plate - or too many spinning plates! :)

Sort:  

I was doing my Meditative journaling in the mornings and I seriously need to get back in the habit! I agree that my days do seem to go more smoothly when I take that time for myself. I just need to make that a priority which means I need to stop these late night Steemit-comment and reply sessions! Lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56586.53
ETH 2392.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30