You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Depressive Thoughts - Psychology

in #busy5 years ago

I completely understand what you are going through as a Veteran with PTSD Anxiety Disorder, manic Depression, nightmares the whole 9 yards. I am also on a heavy regiment of medication from the Veterans Affairs which only have over the month made symptoms worse. Suicidal Thoughts—> plans is not me. Reached out to a “friend” that I thought would come at some point to have someone outside of my wife to speak to because she can only take so much before she cries. And to no surprise this “friend” didn’t show come through. Im falling down a pit with no life branches to grab.

I want you to know your not alone

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Thank you for expressing your struggles to me @veteranforcrypto

I went through some MAJOR insanity while enjoying the cocktails the VA prescribed me in the past. They still try to get me to take them. I will not. I would advise getting some THC/CDB into your life to help with the symptoms. Obviously this isn't medical advice, as I'm not a doctor of any kind, but I know the experience I had with mental health meds, and I wouldn't recommend them to anyone. I don't care who agree's or disagrees on this one. I know full well the shit these chemicals can do to one's perception. They compounded my issues while on them.

You're not alone either. When ever I'm online, if I receive a message from you, or any of my other friends who are struggling with things, I will stop what I'm doing to be with you in crisis. Hang in there brother, and don't hesitate to message me on discord if need be.

Yes THC so far about to pick up my first CBD tomorrow, been waiting for payday to get my stock replenished from the pharmacist lmao, but thank you for the comfort that there is another branch I may catch in this bottomless pit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, I can't afford THC bud based product, and coming off of it suddenly, influences bi-polarity that is actually dangerous for me, because I just start flipping the hell out and thinking illogically.

So, I'm gonna order some CBD based products myself. Not really thrilled about the idea of getting a lab-based product, without seeing exactly how it's made, and exactly what is put into it, but I've been known to be a gambling man in the past, and it's difficult for me to believe that it's anymore risky than pharma's, so we'll see what happens.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68398.12
ETH 3837.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65