You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Huge Powering Down Proves SteemIt Lacks Transparency. Can We Still Trust SteemIt?

in #busy7 years ago

Seeing crap post earn huge upvotes is disheartening; ugh! There are whales that are trying to up the quality of post by hosting contest. I hope the community will start appreciating post that deserve attention.

@telos, is right.

The big innovation is the monetary rewards for posting and curating.
I've made more money in 2 weeks on Steemit, than I have on Youtube in 12 years. With @steemit powering down, I do feel sketchy. Could be that they are raising capital for a project, but why wouldn't they inform us. I'll still debating whether or not to buy steem at the moment.

Sort:  

There's a big chance it's got something to do with the Social Media Token. I'm pretty sure they're not abandoning the ship. I bought some more Steem myself yesterday, after reading the SMT whitepaper (https://smt.steem.io/).
It just bothers me that there is no communication at all

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54295.07
ETH 2287.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31