A poem

in #busy6 years ago

Gone again

I closed my eyes and counted to ten
I opened them you were gone again
You stole my heart and left me weak
Totally broken and unable to speak

Too many times I have played the fool
I played everything by your stupid rule
You still think you can just walk back
I have tried to get things back on track

Every time I start to think that I am winning
You knock me back and set my head spinning
I never know where I am with you anymore
I have taken you back to many times before

Every time I weaken I fall for all your lies
I think it’s time for both of us to cut all ties
I need to get away from you I am going insane
You know how easy it is to mess with my brain

I know I can’t live without you but I know I must try
I can’t go on living like this my life is nothing but a lie
I hope someday you can find someone to love you like I do
You are like a wild injured eagle no one will ever control you

If you ever really loved me for my sake please will you set me free
You know I can’t stay strong every time you want to come back to me
I only have to see you cry and I break down and take you back again
I can’t stand living my life surrounded by so much heartache and pain

Please break the bonds that bind us please set my heart free
You can’t keep on hurting both of us if you care about me
Let me go to live my life so we can both learn to love again
My heart Is so badly broken it can’t stand anymore pain

Felix shatta
(C)@ udohokonFB_IMG_1525979364663.jpg 10/05/2018

Sort:  

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @wafrica. Follow @wafrica to get a valuable upvote on your quality post!

Hi , Welcome to steemit, I think you can feel in for this contest

Thanks... I hope i do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62984.33
ETH 2453.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67