Sort:  

Unless You are a 22-year-old girl from New Zealand... named Kristina Webb... (I see your name @turnerbrian ) then this is clear plagiarism. Notice the signature above the right side of the dress?!?

When you say ART BY ME in your title... you are trying to take credit for the work of this artist.

At least you didn't try to photoshop her signature out... so , I will give this opportunity for YOU to Go Find the proper SOURCE of this image and CITE it properly & Attribute the artwork to THE REAL Artist! It took me 10 seconds to find this as your rip-off. Glad I checked before giving you my 100% upvote... smh.

If you do not correct this misleading post immediately... I am going to give it my full downvote and report it to as many people as I know with HIGH VOTE VALUE to come and sweep on your blog to downvote as much STOLEN ARTWORK YOU CLAIM AS YOUR OWN AS WE CAN FIND!!!

As an artist, it breaks my heart that people like you would Pretend to have done the work and claim the final product of Beauty as your own! You are lucky I am nice and giving you a chance to get right...
You know damn well that this is WRONG! Your mother and father would/should be ashamed and so should YOU!

image.png

Even the pencils have her name on them.... maybe that's why you used a blurry image to begin with....

@turnerbrian I noticed you just posted another post... without responding to this comment thread. I saw that you now follow me... but a response would be more appropriate.

I really don't like flagging folks... but considering you don't seem to care to make things right... I will give you 30 mins from now before I follow through on what I said I would do. @anomaly may want to take their upvote back.

You have 30 mins from this comment posting @turnerbrian to make the changes needed in order avoiding your reputation score damage from the flags. You can't say you haven't been warned or that you didn't know any better.

I am extremely sorry for this post..

@turnerbrian Thank you for editing the post. I feel like you would be MUCH MUCH more successful on Steemit here if you were to just share the information with the beauty. Like this photo, Did you take it? Where is Dhaka? What is this historical place? The lack of effort shows the value of the content.

I feel bad to call you out... but there are so many people stealing and making money from theft. It's very sad. We truly have a great chance here on Steemit. It's posts like the original one you put up... and now with this edit... why there are so many getting tired of low quality content.

More people would rather hear what you have to say than see you sharing other people's beauty and trying to take credit. Be yourself on here... and don't just try to scam the system. I know people that would have blown your Rep down to zero or lower for a post like your original... and I know many that would have done that based on this edit.

If you are truly extremely sorry for this post, (don't blame me for not trusting you at this point) please read the community guidelines and try a little harder to create content... not just share other people's photos with NO INFORMATION or claim Other people's artwork as your own. If that artist saw your post... (which is not erased from the blockchain) she could sue you for a whole lot of money! I don't think you want that. Taking that risk for a few cents of crypto is Beyond foolish.

If you just want to make money here... then your strategy is clear! But if you are really trying to be a part of the community... you need to step your game up! This isn't just STEAL other people's stuff... get caught, say you are sorry... and that's the end!

You have to put effort in. How long do you think that girl worked on that beautiful piece of art? How long do you think it took her to achieve the skills to do what she did? How long did it take you to copy and paste and post?

My wrong realized

Here is a post I made a few months ago for newer users. It has many links and resources to help get you rolling. If I were YOU... I would check out that Etiquette Guide I mentioned. It will help you avoid more wrongs... so you won't have to come to those realizations!

I like to support newer users... that's how I found your post. It made me sad I couldn't upvote you... and eventually mad I was going to have to downvote you. I do wish you well on the platform... hopefully that post will encourage or inspire you to get things put together with a little more Original Effort!

Don't upvote it... it's really old... but this link should help you if you are serious about making an effort!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@castleberry/are-you-struggling-on-steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59329.35
ETH 2613.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44