You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phew Christmas is Over and a Few Steem things...

in #busy6 years ago

For me and the informationwar people, the value the blockchain brings is that it is really difficulty to censor our content. I really like that aspect of it.

With all of the censorship being done via the oligopoly tech firms and social media platforms, I would figure that one of the biggest projects to ever be utilized would be using steemit to access the Steem blockchain. The steemit team is really super focused on getting SMTs out instead though.

If I was in charge of everything that steemit was doing and working on, one of the biggest things would be to fill that void of onboarding new people.

If there is a project out there similar to busy/steempeak/mspsteem that is more focused on free speech rights and anti-censorship then I would be all about that. It seems as though nobody is creating such a thing... No idea why not.

Sort:  

I totally agree this should/could be a huge focus for us! Great messages, a real need and I wish we would focus on it also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57028.16
ETH 2358.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40