Changing focussteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago

I have a new focus.
pexels-photo-401213.jpeg

For the past month that I've been here I've been very careful not to over vote, making sure my voting weight doesn't drop below 90% or in some cases only voting once every two hours when my voting power was 100%, putting off writing to ensure that I create quality content and reading a lot to understand what's happening under the hood of this site.

All of this is good I believe, but it created a sense of trepidation about my actions on Steemit.

When I started taking part in @juliank photocontests read about it here, I did it just for fun. I commented on at least 5 post entered in the daily contest and created a maximum of two posts a day to enter and I noticed that my reputation was slowly and consistently rising and I started gaining some followers.

These actions removed a bit of the anxieties about the site and I feel more free to post and engage in content. I am going to take the concept and apply it to my future engagements on Steemit, writing commenting and upvoting freely.

I remember reading a post 18 steps to increase your reputation. I'm taking three of them and modifying them into my own
i) post at least 1 to 2 quality posts every day
ii) make quality comments on at least 5 posts every day
iii) Upvote good content that I see (I'm temporarily ditching the mechanism of voting only at 100% or every two hours)

This is my plan for the next month and I'll see what happens. Although, I return to work next Monday and might not get as much time to meddle in Steemit between the job, home life and some students that I support online. But we'll see how it goes.

Sort:  

Nice decision! I don't think you should be too concerned with upvoting too much. When your SP is low, it doesn't matter if your vp is 100% or 20%, the value of it will still be <$0.01 and makes no difference to the author. Instead, it is your upvote and support that encourages the author.
So, keep upvoting! Of course, don't go upvoting garbage contents like memes, etc. LOL

Thanks @jrvacation. I've managed to increase payout by 1 cent in the past but it's hardly ever more than that and yes most times I upvote and I see no change in the payout value.

Nice plan 😀 I try something like that too 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66167.71
ETH 3014.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73