Uyo Meet-up and Cryptohub Presentation

in #busy7 years ago (edited)

Come for the money, stay for the community.
Steemitfolks

U5dtojHoxdtqRQZ6ECfW9ZGg85DZe7m_1680x8400.jpeg
Group Photograph after Uyo Community meet-up.

When I joined steemit I didn't know I would go this far. I was just looking for a way to make money, to work online. I never thought in my wildest imagination that I would travel 10hours to Uyo to fellowship with strangers who I met online. Those strangers are now business partners and friends. Now I'm wondering where I would be traveling to next year or years from now and how the growth of steemit will affect me. The future is bright. I've seen steemit grow from having a pretty terrible UI to a better one. I'm currently building a community in Delta State. I've watched the community in Ibadan grow from a few individuals who had zero interest to a zealot bunch of Steemit faithfuls. I've seen the Uyo community grow from a bunch of angry kids competing with each other to a solid family of Steemians bounded by love and currency.

On Saturday the 16th of December 2016, I made two presentations in two different events in Uyo for Steemit. One of them is the Cryptohub meet-up organised by Chris Ani and the other is Uyo Steem Community meet-up.

IMG_20171218_091403.jpg
From left to right: @ejemai, @samstickkz, @tojukaka and @vwovwe

Before the Meet-ups

Before the meet-ups I had breakfast with @samstickkz- the steemit community leader in Uyo and @ejemai the visionary founder of @stach. We discussed at length about the Nigerian community and how steemit can be used to help the society. The STACH(Steem Accelerator Hub) would be launched in Uyo this month.


Source

This is a video of a little rant we had in the morning before we left for the meet-ups. Does anyone notice that @ejemai does these videos wherever he goes. Proof of work!

Cryptohub Meet-up


Listening to Chris Ani give a talk for almost two hours about bitcoin and Cryptocurrency filled me with so much joy. I was inspire by the his deep understanding of the blockchain ecosystem. There are few people like Chris Ani in Nigeria, I believe that he would be remembered as the Andrea Antonopolous of Nigeria.

IMG_20171218_171510.jpg
Chris Ani giving a talk on bitcoin and Cryptocurrency

One of my objectives for going to the meet-up was to convince the cryptohub community to join Steemit but because of what I saw on that day I've decided to sharpen my trading skill. I'm subscribing to cryptohub services. I believe in what they are doing. I've decided to be a member of Cryptohub.

Chris Ani has also developed a kin interest in Steem. I know very soon we would be having a school of cryptohub whales in this ocean.

IMG_20171218_171541.jpg
@tojukaka Making a Steem Presentation at Cryptohub meet-up.

After Chris Ani spoke, I was called to make my presentation. I delivered excellently as usual and got everyone to sign up. Well, almost everyone. There were almost 40persons in the event and we couldn't take a proper record of the people that signed up because we had to hurry off to the Uyo Community meet-up.
Chris Ani has invited us for another meeting.

Uyo Steem Community Meet-up


Immediately after my presentation at Cryptohub, We (@ejemai and myself) hurried off to Uyo Steem Meet-up. There were over 60 people in attendance. Young vibrant youths with who had a quest for knowledge and adventure. As soon as we got to the venue of the meet-up, they put us on the hot seats and grilled us properly. It was a lot of work but it was also fun.

DQmQN4njHFGBFBTaSdqi7dQTesZDPxbscgbSzvjobiirZyH_640x480.jpeg
That's the beautiful lady @evelyniroh seated beside me. @ejemai is seated by my other side.

Another Meet-up in Delta

IMG_20171218_180055.jpg

I'm currently in Delta State and I cannot afford one minute of rest because I have another meet-up in the two days. This one is really huge. This would be the first Steemit event in Delta state. It's not just a meet-up, it's also a marketing campaign, and a Christmas giveaway. There are so many events happening and so many people to attend to.

I am the type that would rather sit in front of the computer all my myself. Offline events could be a lot of stress. One thing that keeps me going and attending all these meet-ups is that I remember people like @ewuoso who needed just a little push to discover the whale inside of him. I believe that our little actions could inspire someone else and make a world of difference. A little push is all it takes. Just a little encouragement. A little flicker can start an wild fire.

Thank you for your time.


Sundayselfies is a fantastic way to show love and give to the people you care about in Steemit.

It's a weekly selfie challenge that spans the entire week. It opens on Sunday and closes on Saturday. Click on the link below to participate.

https://steemit.com/busy/@tojukaka/sundayselfies-17-christmas

kaka-s.png

Sort:  

Dope dope dope. Progress is all I see here..
God bless #nigeria
God bless Steem blockchain.
God bless #stach
God bless ya all

Am so glad I was able to make it
I would have regretted it if I had
Uyo steem community all the way!!!

@tojukaka having you around for the meet up was indeed a gift.
The wisdom and insight you displayed was mind expanding.

Thank you so much for believing in us.
For the love and sacrifice.

Well done @tojukaka
Keep doing what you're doing
We are learning from you

Thank you bro

Good job very nice :)

You're making waves with Steemit indeed.
Keep up the good work Sir. We, the community in Uyo promise to live up to our dreams.

First picture.... I see meeee. Thanks for coming. Really learnt alot from you.

Your passion and zeal is just ineffable. Keep the perk up akways

It can only get better bro, you're so deep in everything that concerns the growth of individuals and the community(steemit) as a whole, sitting with you side by side on many occasion looking straight into your face baffles me a lot seeing a young man "being so passionate and concerned about the community". The result will definitely tell. Keep the good work up @tojukaka, we the steemit community are prouda you

I missed uyo and I am definitely not going to miss delta. Thanks for the little push boss

Please follow meb ooo

Bravo
We are proud of you guyz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48