Four Days to the First Blockchain Conference in Ibadan

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1521724355098.jpg

It's four days to the first ever Ibadan Blockchain conference. This conference is open to everyone who is interested in blockchain technologies and cryptocurrencies.

I requested to make a presentation on Steem but all the time slots were booked, the organizers declined my request. They however agreed to feature me in a panel session where they are going to bombard me with questions about the steem blockchain and DPOS.

I'm doing more research and honing my skills as more doors are opening for me to share my knowledge about Steem.

Some of the folks there are very knowledgeable about bitcoin and blockchains. I wonder why those guys don't pay enough attention to steem.

I plan to do my best to provide them with whatever answers they may seek.

The other day I met a bitcoin investor and I was telling him about Steem. The guy was so naive. He expressly said that "blockchains are not scalable". He went on ranting technical jargons about nodes and things I don't understand. I couldn't argue with him because I don't like to argue with closed-minded people and because he was obviously ready for a crypto-religious war.

After that event though, I realized the importance to pay attention to all the technical details or at least know some technical stuff so that when I meet people like that I would be able to reply them with more advanced technical jargon and engage in a battle of technical jargon and crypto-religious-naivety. Lol... I love a decent argument about cryprocurrencies. It give me the kind of excitement you would get when two football fans are arguing about their favorite clubs. There is always something to learn when you argue with reasonable and open-minded people.

Anyways, I'm going to attend that blockchain conference. If you are anywhere near the city of Ibadan and you are slightly interested in cryptocurrencies and blockchains, don't miss this conference for anything.

Thank you very much for reading. See you on Monday.

Check the flyer above for details of the conference


kaka-s.png

Steem Ambassador

Sort:  

@tojukaka buddy you are truly a die hard steemit ambassador, please do your best to get all the technical details u need. I am sure your gonna do us proud at the conference all the best friend.

Awwwn how I love this gif of yours.
Your smiles are cherished keep steeming buddy😇😇
And by the way nice steemit shirt

Hi i need to be there...how do I reserve a seat?.. thanks

Do us proud Sir.
And don't forget to get some Ibadan Amala before you leave

I am very confident that you are going to deliver that day because you always do, God will help you too. If I'm chance I will surely be there.

Your love for crytocurrency eh...All the best in your conference,you will deliver as usual!

Content that is highly appreciative for these social media beginners
hopefully you can give birth to the next best content
thank you for giving a little about blockhain

You got a 3.29% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @tojukaka!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

I beleive the blockchine teachnologye is africes solution the her problems koo

Bro you can vote for us to we need to work together to for Africa. But most of us from Africa can not work to gother as africa broz.

very good and interesting your management @tojukaka

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53