You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cake Heaven at the Awesome “Patisserie Valerie” / 老牌蛋糕连锁店 “Patisserie Valerie”

in #busy6 years ago

I'm normally not a huge fan of cakes, mostly because they are just massive amounts of chocolate or vanilla but these cakes and tarts look really good. I'm really wanting to try that strawberry cake you got. The cake looks light and spongy so its not too rich and it probably blends well with the strawberries and whipped cream. Mmmm, makes me want to run out now and find the nearest Patisserie. Thanks for sharing @rea. Glad you and @ezzy enjoyed it!

Sort:  

I agree, sometimes chocolate cake could be too rich, lol. Thank you for dropping by. :)

I managed to find some tasty strawberry monterosa from a french bakery called Ma Boulangerie. It was really good. Light and flavorful but not overwhelmingly rich.Monterosa.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93