You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Challenge to the 50/50 Crowd

in #busy5 years ago

I was actually running the poll in preparation for the Steem DAO. I plan on making a contribution and if we have enough support then it will get funded.
Even with proper funding, this isn't something that can be done without the consensus of at least 17 of the top 20 witnesses. And I don't see that happening unless some minds change. So really this is all a moot point because it won't get pushed through even if I offered to fund it 100%, build it and put it on a silver plater.
I am looking forward to the Steem DAO, even if curation is never changed I think having a place where everyone can go to vote/donate and maybe inflation will also fund new innovations.
It's all about building things that don't need consensus on top of Steem to duck tape the flaws. Kinda like Steem engine, just more of it.

Sort:  

That's great. I have no problem with them wanting it and figuring out how to fund it.

Personally I would rather see the DAO fund projects that further Steem outside of Steem and that aren't focused on our own stakeholders most who have been here for 3 years and have already experienced 50/50 rewards.

We need to stop spending all of our energy on STEEM internal issues and work on getting Market ready! :)

I have no problem with it being discussed and to be honest it wasn't your post that triggered me at all! :) It's the stakeholder/witness that likes to log in once every few months and complain about what everyone who is here actually working is doing... :)

I'll support it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66