1000 Followers Celebration And Steemit Pledge - A Must See

in #busy6 years ago

images.png

Yes this is it Steemians! The day I grace over a thousand followers. Normally this post would have been out 65 followers ago but shit shot so swiftly it sailed out of sight. Let us look at my depressing journey which just took a positive turn.

I've improved these past 13 moons or 12 months as a blogger. I used to barely scrape a few pennies and cents per blog for the first four months on this platform. That shit was so fucking painful like a dagger into my chest I had to carry everywhere. I felt embarrassed on numerous occasions to tell friends, potential employers and interested strangers (whom I'd strike up convo with plentifully) about my hobby. If you go trough my blog history you can still scrape right off the top the trash I used to type.

I accepted being a major failure on Steemit. For every set of weeks or month there are no blogs that indicated the numerous times I quitted my blogging career before money even hired my skill. I felt defeated in life when I looked at everyone else gaining a million followers (YouTube), teenagers making six-seven figure years and blog accounts worth tens of millions in Jamaican dollars! Mine barely added up to ten thousand dollars after hundreds of thousands of words and a few thousand hours. In fact many days I typed on a tiny four inch smartphone with blue light straining my eyes. Worst part is where my thumbs got so numb I could hardly bend em when I finished.

For me two new followers was a fucking lot! I added two plus two like a kindergarten math test but never got a four on rare occasions. As a result I was blown all the way out of my house to somewhere like paradise on earth when I made my first big breakout last week. I posted this blog and gained 112 new followers in just 12 minutes! Like WHAT?! I wasn't sure though- thought maybe they were bots so I reposted after half an hour and BAAM! 45 new followers in a whopping 3 minutes!
izcOK4m.gif

Everything I dreamed of came to be reality for this handsome dude right here in Jamaica!

New Man

download (3).jpeg

It is hard to state explicitly what changed over the past eight months. I'm known to be quite a committed guy, ironically I quit a lot lol! I barely keep new relationships beyond two months. Okay I exaggerated a bit. More like not beyond four months until all contact ceases because I'm constantly locking off myself into maintenance & upgrade mode. You know I go hard for that cheese baby!

Only special people who give a flying shit about my fucking life gets an exclusive space in my heart. Shutout to all my bros. Y'all are real!

So What Now @thelifestyler That You Accomplished Your 1000 Strong?

Now my new target isn't the next thousands. It is something to be wholesome and good for the steemians who are here. I want to help make this platform a better place as I've come to realize there is so much more potential in Steemit than we realize. I want to create for myself a new mission.

I pledge to use what I've learned over the past year/thirteen moons to improve your blogs.

Is it free?
Yes it is as free as an up vote. That's all I'm asking for as a contribution to me helping you to improve your blogs. Better blogs means you'll be able to look at Steemit and see the trending page with less garbage. In effect more users will join the platform and you'll have more followers. More followers means more income.

This is my 1000 followers celebration pledge.

Sort:  

You got a 8.74% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @thelifestyler!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I felt totally identified with your blog, even lately I write when I feel a good source of inspiration, which are usually with things that happen to me, so when you can you can advise me, I want to have my 1000 followers, so take me 13 moons, I've already been several moons, so I'll work on it.

Aww! That's so sweet

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75