You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My thoughts on HF20, RCs, SMTs, and the future of Steem <contest enclosed>

in #busy6 years ago

That paragraph at this moment means a lot toward keeping it. Thank you.

We're actually way, way better off in terms of resource credit usage than almost any other project at our level, so we won't be strangled by that, but might be by discouragement at the state of Steem in general. My appetite for continuing to invest is quite low in the last few days.

Sort:  

I can see why you'd be discouraged.
I don't have the technical knowledge to make any comment on the state of the code/dev process. I could comment on PR and user experience but I won't; it's been done. My two points of hope are:

  1. Everything I already thought about Steem before the fork. It hasn't changed its fundamentals (I don't think).
  2. I haven't seen a spam or phishing comment since the fork, but I've been able to resume normal activity.

I'm not sure if I l have confidence yet, but definitely hope.

My appetite has plateaued as well. I was buying up until recently, and feel very nervous about my current investment, all things considered.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54