You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Musical chairs FOMO

in #busy6 years ago

I honestly don't even know what the best way to preserve any sort of capital going forward is

Hold cash until the real estate bust, then buy non-coastal land with extremely plentiful water supply.

Alternately, copper looks pretty good at the moment.

Sort:  

Time to short non-bank lenders! I have my eyeballs on companies with cashflow issues who require access to cheap debt. So, basically everyone.

The thing I'm worried about is that demand drives price so much on metals and they got absolutely crushed last recession. We've yet to see what QE unwind does to them, I guess.

I'm short basically everyone and it's not going well. I might as well have bought $3 Steem. A few more weeks left for something bad to happen.

I'm not thrilled with precious metals value but copper and nickel in particular I think are on the rise as far as pure resource value goes, and underpriced for it. The future is battery-powered.

Rates probably getting raised, tariffs incoming, maybe you still have time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49