Where would you rather be sailing

in #busy6 years ago

Where would you rather be sailing

I have never been sailing which is kind of strange perhaps as New Zeland where I am from is a big sailing country, not surprising with all the coastline we have back there, but I do love taking photos of boats sailing on the water.

And for this post I will pose a question.

Where would you rather be out sailing from the two locations I will share below?

sailing back into port.jpg

Sony A6500 F5.6mm F8 1/50 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



This first shot is at Gulf Beach in MIlford where I live, of a boat sailing back into the Marina from the Long Island Sound, to a small city.

Sailing on the East River.jpg

Sony A7iii 240mm F8 1/320 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



And the second option is sailign along the East River, with views of the Manhattan skyling and close proximity to the Big Apple, one of the busiest and most active cities inthe world.

Now for the question, I asked earlier ignore the time of day ie daylight on the east river and Sunset on the one returning to harbor, but which would you prefer for location to be sailing?

Wishing everyone a great weekend


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.


tatooddj.png

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.210041 lat -73.052962 long Gulf Beach Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been chosen as one of the daily Whistle Stops for The STEEM Engine!

You can see your post's place along the track here: The Daily Whistle Stops, Issue 287 (10/20/18)

To some deserted island.

Ohh yes, thats a good option as well

Wow! Great scenery. A lovely place then for sailing. It's hard to choose where should I sail, I wish I could do it with both.

That's a cool answer, there not to far apart so both is of course an option

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=where-would-you-rather-be-sailing


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Gulf Beach for me!

I think I would love to sail in the Gulf at Milford. I love the architecture, the coastal feel....and that sunset, sigh.... Really beautiful pictures...although honestly I would love to sail in either @tatoodjay :)

Yes I do agree either would be nice but if I had to pick one I to would go for Milford ;)

I like both photos but I would sail in the gulf 😊

Thanks for your thoughts if I had to pick one it would be here :)

Howdy there JJ! wow, great shots, hard choice to make. I guess for me since I'm not familiar with Manhattan I think that would be a very interesting sight along the East River.

I have done a water boat tour around Manhattan and it is great with amazing views

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I would choose the East River. I like to see the city but not be in it. Like some of the parks give that effect. The peace of sailing so close to the bustle of the city.

Yes that makes total sense i think from the water is the best way to see the city

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55