Columbia University

in #busy5 years ago

Columbia University

One morning I took a walk through Columbia University AI was on my way to somewhere else for photos but had to take a few shots while there as it is such a beautifully looked after campus.

1 Columbia University4.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/100 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



Columbia University is a private Ivy League research university in New York City. Established in 1754, Columbia is the oldest institution of higher education in New York and the fifth-oldest institution of higher learning in the United States

The buildings are quite grand, I think the day I walked through there they were preparing for welcoming alumni based on signs I saw, with all the tents and marquees set up it looked like it was going to be a fairly big event.

1 Columbia University2.jpg

Sony A7iii 25mm F8 1/250 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


I think this building is the visitors center another grand looking building

1 Columbia University3.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


1 Columbia University.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F6.3 1/160 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



#3footnote, Starting in a couple of hours my next few days will be busy with having fun with the grandkid so my time on here will be a lot less than normal

And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA-jj2.jpg

steemusa is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord



tatooddj.png

thealliance_tattoodjay.pn?update=true


!steemitworldmap 40.8077526 lat -73.62359 long Columbia University NYC d3scr

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Thanks for the resteem appreciated

Great shots! I love the contrast of green & blue 💚💙 enjoy your time away from Steem with your grandbabies! Making wonderful memories.

Thanks Kindly and I will have fun for sure :)

Wow, I had no idea the US had that old of Universities. Enjoy your grandkids!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice morning of Columbia University photography.

Thank you for your contribution to the crowd. We are the Steem community project dedicated to empowering The Wisdom of Crowds. You can find more about us on our official website or whitepaper and you can support us by voting for our witness and joining our curation trail on Steemauto . We are also inviting you to join Crowdmind Discord server. Don't forget to use the #crowdmind hashtag and happy crowdsourcing!

Very cool campus photographed well! (I need to figure out tipu again. Ithink it has all changed since I've been away)

Awesome. I have great memories of walking through Columbia's campus on a visit to New York City. It is beautiful.

Thanks it was my first visit there and I thought it is such a cool campus

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Top 3 in Daily Travel Digest #579.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

100 Snax tokens will be in your wallet by next Monday courtesy of @crowdmind. Learn More

Thanks so much truly appreciated

Wow, those are some pretty impressive buildings. 1700's! That was like forever ago. It isn't surprising that it is one of the oldest in the country. Nice shots!

I was quite impressed by it when I passed by it was the first time i had been by it

Great photos! You capture the impressive size and scale of these grand old buildings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92