@techwizardry Is Blowing Up My Feed And I Love It!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago

It appears @techwizardry recently came upon @share2steem.

steem.png

The last few days, the number of posts from this account went through the roof. My feed must have had 20 posts yesterday with similar amount today. It seems each time I look, there are a few more up there.

I think this is awesome. I am sure some do not like it but I think it no big deal. In fact, I will say that I am truly excited that this is being done.

For those who are unaware, @share2steem is an application that allows for people to share content that they post on other social media sites to also be published on Steem. It is a terrific way to let people do what they usually do while exposing them to Steem.

@techwizardry is posting articles about technology. No surprise there. It also seems that they are posts that are being placed on Instagram.

Earlier today I put up a post about value versus quality. The reason I like this is because it is activity. This is something the blockchain needs. Many on here cite the fact that traffic fell way off since the start of the year. That is true. Here is a way to help offset it some.

Some might consider this spamming the blockchain. I do not agree with this premise. If this is content that he is interested in, which I presume based upon the name he is, and it is something that is being sent out on Instagram, why not share it on Steem? Is this not what we want?

The wonderful thing about anarchy is it is up to me to decide. I can opt not to follow this account so I do not see it anymore. Or I could choose to upvote some or all of this content. I can comment on what interests me or choose not to. The choice is mine. Others are free to do as they wish.

Personally, I love to see people using the applications. I want everyone to do as much as they can on the Steem blockchain. Since I am not into the other social media realm, @share2steem is not very useful for me. You have all seen all my Instagram posts in my entire life (0). Yet, for those who do, this is a wonderful way to increase the content on the Steem blockchain while also reaching out into the other social media sites.

One of the biggest things applications across the entire industry need is activity. They need people using them. The criticism against blockchain is that it does not offer solutions that people use. This is hard to counter based upon the numbers.

steem.png

@chesatochi is another one who is very active each day. He tends to fill up my feed throughout the day using different applications. Again, I think this is great that he is so active and spends so much time passing on information that he finds interesting. Much of what is posted I let float by since it does not hold great interest to me. However, there are times when what he posts catches my eye. There were a couple of posts that I even told him were homeruns.

The point of all this is here are two guys who are active on the Steem blockchain. I have not seen much comment from @techwizardry but I know @chestochi is very passionate about this place. In my view, we could use 10,000 more people like them.

I just came across a post (amazing with the other two blasting my feed) that really drives this point home. It was done by @krnel who asked about Steem DApps versus what else is out there.

Here is the post.

https://busy.org/@krnel/does-steem-have-more-useful-apps-than-other-chains

I agree with the conclusion. Steem does have more useful applications, or at least more apps that are used. We see the reports coming out of how there are more than a dozen applications with user numbers that outpace what was listed in the report cited in that post. Conspiracy theorists could run with why that site is hiding this relevant fact.

The blockchain that starts to get applications with people using them will get attention at some point. We know a lot of the transactions on blockchains today are excahnges trading tokens back and forth. There still is an absence of a lot of activity using DApps. Social media is a great way to change this.

Thus far, a couple individuals are using some of what is on Steem to the best of their ability.

And I think it a great thing.


If you found this article informative, please give an upvote and resteem.

image.png

Sort:  

Very cool, thanks for the referral! This is the great part about the community -- people uplifting each other. Now that STEEM is way down and the garbage content has been thinning out, it's nice to see everyone get promoted. Cheers!

@techwizardry made me feel very welcome when I first got on steemit and his posts and shares are always worth a read and a resteem! Happy he found share2steem as others shall also start it!

The rebirth of Steem! That reminds me that I didnt play steem monsters for a while, thats were I know the name @chestochi from 😀

Real steemians!

We need millions more as we break into the social aspect of sharing! I am still getting used to having my feed blown up but I prefer having to filter through post than visiting tags to find something to read and engage with...

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

It is really cool that you give me an example. I love discover new things and help this blockchain to growth. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I handpick the content to maintain the quality of the posts. There is so much good content out there, but someone has to sift through the junk to pick out the gems.

In Share2Steem the hashtag will proliferate across the major social media platforms. If enough Steemians join in, we can get trending and make a real big splash.

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Hey, have you noted that Discut has just launched! It is a debating site using steem!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74