STEEM: More And More Ways To Earn TokenssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago

STEEM truly is the blockchain of opportunity.

This tagline was coined pertaining to the desire of the blockchain to attract developers by providing a lot of materials that makes it easier for coders to get started on here.

Of late, I am noticing how it is an opportunity for the rest of us.

Bear in mind, as I write this, we are still more than 6 months away from the release of the Smart Media Token protocol. That will turn STEEM into a cryptocurrency factory, similar to what was witnessed on Ethereum. People with ideas can create a currency to support their projects.

The last couple days I came across a few different ways to earn extra coins from some of the more common applications that are already issuing them into a database.

@steemhunt provided an easy way for followers to earn more Hunt. This is a simple process, similar to a faucet. Once a day, users can go onto the site and push the "shuffle buttone". This provides a payout of between 10 and 200 HUNT.

shuffle-button-lottery.gif

Every user is eligible to run the lottery one time per day based on KST, and the winning tokens will be directly registered in your wallet transactions.

https://steemit.com/steemhunt/@steemhunt/shuffle-button-lottery-is-live

@actfit decided to stage a contest paying out 15K AFIT. This is for people doing "planks", a rather difficult exercise if you ever tried it.

The contest is simple (but not easy). Video submission is required to participate. Anyone simply needs to submit a video of him or herself doing a plank. The one who is able to do it the longest wins.

image.png

The prizes are 10K for 1st place, 3K for second and 2K for third. There are also upvotes from the @actifit account to the posts, with different voting power based upon where one finished.

https://steemit.com/actifit/@actifit/actifit-fitness-competition-plank-your-way-to-10-000-afit-tokens

@dlike tends to run a few contests at one time with 5K in dlikes available per contest. Right now, they have one running for best vehiclephotography. This is after the contest for the best Memes ended with the winners announced yesterday.

What is nice about their contests is that one is not limited in the number of submissions. As long as the content is your own work, you can submit photo after photo.

image.png

https://steemit.com/vehiclephotography/@dlike/dlike-contest-win-5k-dlike-tokens-for-vehiclephotography

The decision by these applications only makes me like them more. Engagement with the community is crucial. By offering other ways for people to get more cryptocurrency, these apps are generating some excitement among the user base. They are also showing their followers that they desire to help them succeed. This is vital.

Of course, contests are nothing new on the STEEM blockchain which shows how valuable they can be. Giving people an opportunity above the standard content/reward system is really motivating. For a couple months now, part of my mantra to all newer people is to get involved with the applications.

It is easy to look at the payout in STEEM and get discouraged. While I maintain people should realize that we are very early, I understand how seeing others getting bigger payouts while one gets little can be upsetting. Applications level the playing field a bit.

The apps seek to increase the size of their user base. For this reason, they are looking to get their currencies in the hands of as many people as possible. They are also offering increased payouts effectively rewarding early adopter status. Plus, an upvote from these accounts does also pay out in STEEM which can help on that front also.

My overall level of excitement keeps increasing because, as I see what is taking place now, I know it is nothing compared to what will happen in another 6 months. We are still dealing with a handful of applications. Wait until there are 50 more on this blockchain. SMTs are going to open up another level of creation among people.

For me, the focus is on cryptocurrency accumulation. I have no idea which ones will be valuable versus the ones that do not amount to much. For this reason, I like to amass whatever I can. Also, I look to support as many of these different projects as I can since they all enhance this ecosystem.

As always, the future of STEEM is very bright.


If you found this article informative, please give it an upvote and resteem.

Pictures from article posts linked.

Sort:  

These are amazing opportunities to accumulate more Steem Power in the future which will be the fuel behind many of these tokens which should drive demand once the protocol updates and launches. This will provide the opportunity to earn more by engaging and not necessarily having to invest with money but time instead. This is great considering that it provides a better approach to broaden the distribution of the rewards which is what is great for the long term of the ecosystem.

True words! Thank you for your continous well written articles and great overviews of the steem-cosmos. I learn a lot reading your articles! My favorite dApp is @actifit with my extra account @actifit-peter. Since two months I am posting day by day. It really works by doing it on a regular basis, I feel better, I lost weight and my overall condition is much, much better than ever! Steem on!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

thanks for the head up on steemhunt just received 180 tokens for doing that sweet

Cheers for letting me know about the Hunt lottery. Checking it out now.

Posted using Partiko iOS

so happy to have read this. I had no idea about the shuffle in @steemhunt . It's really fun. I have no clue if the tokens will ever be worth anything but it's fun to play for sure.

Oh wow, I had no idea about the steemhunt lottery thing, that goes into my daily ritual now. :) I just love steemhunt, I think it's the only Steem DApp that lets you earn curation rewards from the get go for example. If you just arrive here and have little to no SP in your account, it's impossible to get curation rewards anywhere - except for steemhunt. Another great way to get people using your platform. :)

I was not aware of the @actifit contest, thank you for that!!!
I think I can hold a very good amount of time, I'll definitely participate and try to reach my record of about 5:20!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63459.73
ETH 2599.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78