You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dlive is Leaving: The Reason A Farce And STEEM Won't Miss It A Bit

in #busy6 years ago

I think the idea of gifting is sending money directly to the content creator, money which is not part of the reward pool. Tipping is their form of "upvoting" where the money is given to a post but it is all part of the overall reward pool and them split up.

I could be mistaken but that is how I read what they are trying to do.

Sort:  

What? Then what's the difference compared to Steem?

LOL I am trying to figure it out myself.

The only think I can conclude is the dlive team got offered a whole bunch of Lino cryptocurrency.

Outside of that, I am not seeing too many differences. I might be missing something here but that is what I see.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63