You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Commenting Can Be Very Profitable: Start Leaving Them

in #busy6 years ago

A couple of reasons for that in my opinion.

To start, the price of STEEM is down, so we are seeing a lot less in returns. The second thing that I noticed is that a lot of SP is going to the "war" which is affecting all of us. Those who upvoted much of our content are focused upon using their VP in the other direction. Plus, since a lot of the delegation is focused elsewhere, those of us who were spreading it around carry a lot less vote total than before.

You are not unique on that one....we are all experiencing the same thing.

Sort:  

Thanks for this really insightful reply. I hadn't even noticed the decrease, but then I don't have that much time on here to compare anything to. I don't have a clear idea of "normal" to notice variance.

You mean the war over things like people posting an article an hour then using their massive SP to upvote their own posts? Or the bot wars? Or something I haven't even come across yet?

If you have to ask @indigoocean, it is best to not know.

It is best to avoid it all...that is my view anyway.

All your points make sense. I had a feeling about the delegations, SP and VP being shifted elsewhere too.

But I still comment like there's no tomorrow. It's the way I am constructed and the way my brain works. I am a talker and a commentor here; that'll never change.

Not only is there a lot of SP participating in the flag wars, there is also the growing amount of SP that is being delegated by bid bots.

And those comments were crazy hahahaha, I wonder how do you manage to find them?

I noticed is that a lot of SP is going to the "war" which is affecting all of us.

Every fibre of my being is screaming "Avoid! Avoid! Avoid!" Is there no peace way to resolve this conflict and get on with we do best, which is curating and creating content, engaging and perhaps learning something along the way?

Just like the real life wars... Always making the rich richer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60946.76
ETH 3395.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57