Exyle: An Example Of Steem WorkingsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy5 years ago

image.png

First off, I want to issue my congratulations to @exyle for reach his goal of 200K SP. This is a remarkable accomplishment.

Secondly, I want to point out how he is an example of how the Steem ecosystem works and it benefits the members who are contributing.

According to his post, 37% of the SP came from activities he undertook while the rest was through purchase. This is the first point of contention to many: the buying of STEEM.

Let me state that users buying STEEM is every bit a part of this ecosystem as posting is. Without people buying STEEM and powering it up, the downward pressure on prices would even be worse.

Another point is that he was able to buy so much, thus he is "lucky". Certainly I wish I was in the position to add 125K worth of STEEM but I am not. There is no need to tear down another simply because of my personal lack.

Instead of attacking, we should look with excitement. For anyone to lay out that kind of money, he must believe in this platform. One is not going to toss that money out with the expectation of the system failing.

Of course, if anyone ever watched one of his videos, you know Exyle is a true supporter of Steem. Except for a few days after the November announcement by @ned, this is one of the more positive and committed Steemians. His morning videos are packed full of information along with his thoughts on where he sees things going.

The key is that he posts each day. This is one of the most overlooked aspects of Steem success. Since I joined a year and a half ago, Exyle consistently puts up two posts a day. The only time I think he missed was when the system was down after HF20 and RC went to zero. Other than that, it is post and post, day after day.

While I am grateful for the level that I attained, I am not different than anyone else in that I would love to have 200K SP in my account. Will I ever get there? Time will tell. I know I will keep working hard to move forward.

This is important because we often see the other side. Many want to cite how the system is unfair. This situation exemplifies what it takes: hard work along with consistent engagement. Also, Steem desperately needs people to buy the token. Who better to do that than the ones who truly believe in the system?

There is a push to get the number of Minnows on Steem to 10,000. This is a wonderful endeavor. I think we need to consider the fact that it takes less than $250 to reach that level. Will everyone do that or are all in a position to make that purchase? Of course not. However, if this individual can drop enough fiat to buy over 120K STEEM, I am sure there are a couple hundred who can put for $200 to get 500 SP.

It all comes down to willingness.

The early adopters have an advantage. Exyle is on this site a year longer than me. He is an early adopter although no the earliest. The fact that I started when I did gives me a leg up over those joining today. This is simply how it works. That said, those who are active today will be much further along compared to those who join 9 months from now.

I can also assure you, the risk associated with Steem today is much less than when I joined in 2017. Ironically, when I got involved, it was about 5 months after the nadir in March when many though Steem was going under. So there is always a trade-off

In closing, I want to again offer my congratulations to Exyle for achieving a goal he set and passing a nice milestone. Also, let us all take a lesson from his playbook and mirror what led to his success.

We look forward to the post announcing 300K SP.

Here is his announcement post:

https://steempeak.com/exyle/@exyle/bam-200k-steempower-reached


If you found this article informative, please give an upvote and resteem.

image.png

image.png

Image from post linked.

Sort:  

Post and Post

Each one holding or investing, content creators, curators, whales and brand new redfish are ALL a big part of what Makes the STEEM PLATFORM Grow and Succeed!

@bluefinstudios for @welcomewagon
Small Welcome Wagon.png

if every i waver about believing in the steem blockchain. I watch exyle's daily videos and i'm back on track

🏆 Hi @taskmaster4450! You have received 0.3 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @cardboard
Subscribe and increase the reward for @taskmaster4450 :) | For investors.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi @taskmaster4450!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.249 which ranks you at #236 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 197 contributions, your post is ranked at #4.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Highly rEsteemed!

Thanks for sharing your opinion @taskmaster4450. It indeed requires some money to achieve what @exyle achieved. But as you also have pointed out, it is not only the financials but also the willingness, dedication and consistency. I am quite a newbie here, but I consistently try to post interesting stuff. Let’s hope more people reach the next level to empower this platform more.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

The 37% number of earned Steem is quite impressive as despite his consistent purchases, earning is a key part of his stake. Definitely a great example I want to follow and intend to on my journey towards becoming an Orca!

Posted using Partiko iOS

And yet, if he post each day... he didn't read this post yet nor have upvoted it so far. As this 200K SP chap use to play this game all the time.

I mean, almost never I've seen exyle upvoting anyone's posts or comments anywhere. And if he does, it's never outside of his closest circle jerk and always with a highly ludicrous vote of merely 1% of his VP. ¡Wadda Fuck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58196.53
ETH 3121.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42