You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Buy or Not to Buy... Steem?

in #busy5 years ago

The emphasis that so many people put on rewards is very short-sighted. Inflation is only adding 8% to the total of Steem over the next year and only three-quarters of that goes to rewards. So people are fixating on 6% of the Steem. A lot of people seem to be missing the big picture.

Sort:  

Even as a fairly well paid Steemian, when I post I earn about the price of an expresso.

When I want more steem, I will buy it.

I agree completely! I held so long not to use my Steem but given how easy and cheap it is to buy now, I never feel the pressure to earn it as much; it is liberating indeed.

The big picture is different for many which is why we are here. However, I think there is still an opportunity for it to be so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58139.39
ETH 2454.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36