Woodcarver's Story | Carving a Beautiful Rose

in #busy5 years ago

Still here, at my father worked, a few days ago I visited this place just to see the new apprentices who worked for my father, he carved a beautiful rose. I have been told about it in Steemit [here].

Today I own who will return to try my expertise of art carving that I have and I've never use again until now. OK. I'll make a flower roses and their leaves with a different motive than before.

To carve, this time, I no longer need to draw a pattern on the paper, because printing motives are there, and I just immediately use it. I use a pencil to shape pattern on the wood just based on an example.

After that, I stepped on stage to cut any wood motif on the side, a bit difficult to use this small cutting machine, because it has long time I don't use it. The motion is very fast.

After doing the cutting stage, the wood should then be provided with holes, this meant that we could insert the saw blade again later, because there was a part that had to be cut again.

Already finished this stage, now, the wood will be carved must be clamped stronger, so that will not slip when we carve it. I using a clamp, its shape is like a big caliper. (Look at the picture above).

Carving stage. Must be careful, because don't let the residual wood was chipped and broken. I do it slowly and carefully. It will take a lot of time. Hehe...

The next stage is smoothed. I rub the stems of carving using sandpaper. I feel happy because the result have been seen.

Now the roses are finished, just painted it. I have not paint because I wait some carvings again which will be paint at the same time later.

Loyalty for Steemit. Follow me:

@steemvest17

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34