Sort:  

I’m heartened by the clear demonstration of aggroed’s case earlier this year that the Freedom vote is not necessary to achieve a top 20 witness position. There also is a clear trend toward the growth of stake percentage in the smaller accounts.

I haven’t seen the numbers quantified, but it’s my gut feeling that there is also lots of stake in these small to midsize accounts going unused in the witness process. I do hope to see the Steem political system develop more as things progress. I’d love if there were even just a few organizations that clearly espoused their witness voting criteria and new users were better informed on how to evaluate several proposals and proxy their votes accordingly.

I think Steem is still more decentralized than many projects like the block producers on EOS for instance. The biggest risk is if the official Steemit Inc. accounts would ever step in and put those vests into witness voting. That would be the only insurmountable voting obstacle with the present stake distribution. If it were to happen I think we would then see a very clear fork/exodus at that time which I’d support.

I can agree that seeing aggroed rise up the ranks was a positive. I'm not hopeless or I wouldn't be here. My unpopular opinions generally get a defensive why are you even here if you don't like it response. For the drama of course!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51