Sort:  

It wasn't exactly "overnight", they had to have mined/bought and held for long enough without selling. So many people sold everything they had when bitcoin hit $10 cents, $1, $10, $100, $1000, and $10,000, only to buy back in at a fraction of what they originally held.

Totally true. It sounds easy to say that that people just became millionaire overnight... IT took them years and holding for long a very clear vision of what they thought the outcome will be even when the nobody believed in it.

Yep I had hard drive fail (no backup of btc wallet) then purchased then sold. Then purchased then sold. If I held then I would have my lambo now.

damn... I believe something similar might happen with Steemits some years down the line... fingers crossed.

I disagree, people who held and forgot about it made a fortune, it was definitely not overnight. Some people doubled their money and then didn't come back in.

Indeed, I wrote down the same here... It's not as easy as it sounds.

years ago yes, but nothing but losses since last December, crypto market is dead currently

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71103.43
ETH 3849.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51