Will the investment portfolio of the TOP 100 cryptocurrencies succeed? - 3rd part

in #busy7 years ago (edited)


Last month, I was opening my portfolio with worries, but this month I did not have any worries. I knew I will not see green numbers :). The Bitcoin itself has begun to grow very well and altcoins went mostly in the opposite direction. So how does my portfolio look like after the next month and after the 2 months of its existence?


How the TOP 100 portfolio looks like after 2 months?



The Verge is a great joy to me; it has evaluated more than 200%. Without realizing that this is still the most profitable coin, I have started to buy this coin outside of this experiment. The great credit belongs to Karel. I have bought all the coins from the fan page www.karelvamtorikal.cz. Karel now has some videos about cryptocurrencies, I like this project (not in English ;) ).



The worst coins are RoundCoin, Bytum and Storj. And I had believed in Storj so much even outside of this portfolio. This coin is also featured on the fan page. But I believe his time will come. It can also be taken as a good opportunity to buy, a 75% discount ;).



The overall evaluation of the portfolio is -8.43%. I think that is not a disaster, but just a normal course. I like talking about cryptos with many people in the neighborhood and it is quite common that when they buy, the price drops by 10% and the next month they are +30% in profit. So this is nothing unusual and I do not panic. Actually, I will not panic even if the portfolio fell by 50%. It is just an experiment for me. It is not my only investment in cryptocurrencies, and certainly not the money which I am an existential addicted to.

I started with cryptocurrencies in the spring of 2016 thanks to Karel. The first BTC purchase was around 500 USD. I am an investor who buys and holds. This approach may seem boring to some people, but my main business lies elsewhere and most of my work energy is concentrated there.

I still have a part of my portfolio in BTC and I am happy with its growth. I am not entirely satisfied with the overall development yet. But I have to remind my goal here – have a portfolio with bigger profit in USD and also in BTC. None of them are successful… yet. Anyway, it was just 2 months ago when I bought the altcoins. I have another 10 months and everything can be completely different. How do you think it will end?

The portfolio: https://www.cryptocompare.com/portfolio-public/?id=95918


This is an article from btctip.cz which was translated with the permission of Karel. Česká verze k mání zde.

Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 8.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @samotonakatoshi
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @samotonakatoshi to be original material and upvoted(2%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by samotonakatoshi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @samotonakatoshi. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 1.70 % upvote from @bellyrub.

Congratulations @samotonakatoshi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 67338.51
ETH 2672.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72