You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tips to Survive the Steem Dip!

in #busy6 years ago

Very good advice. When you are thinking of selling you have to ask yourself: why is the other person on the side of this transaction willing to buy? What do you think they aim to gain?
Crypto investing has to be seen from a long term perspective. I just listened to an interview with the creator of IOTA and he said people are too impatient. Most crypto developers want their technology to be as good as possible so we as investors have to learn patience and think like big companies do.
When big companies like IBM invest in Stellar Lumens or Bosch invest in IOTA they do so from a long term perspective.

Sort:  

Well, I've sold during the most horriblest of dips in cryptocurrencies and let me tell you: people will buy trash thinking that they're owning it. I once bought XP for 3 satoshis, it reached 34, I sold at 22 and it kept going down to 7 sats and stayed there for months and months. I don't think it has recovered or that it will any time in the future.

yeah,keep patient

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76