You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 73 Rep & 12,000 followers and Why it means nothing

in #busy5 years ago

Well congratulations anyway!

Most 1st gen accounts with >12K followers are from back in the day when there were more active users and I think most of them are dead followers (many of mine too of course).

I've noticed most steemians my gen (2nd gen) are stuck around the 1-2K follower mark....

As to rep... same level of meaninglessness! However I quite enjoy watching mine tick upwards for some reason.

I guess we just need another front end that displays alternative metrics. If any at all?!?

I agree that chasing numbers is a silly approach to any endeavor... better to act with integrity!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

He forgot to mention that one needs to show pictures from beautiful women so now and then 😋

I think there´s a webpage to see dead followers, it would be cool to find out the number of dead followers I have.

Yeah, second and third generation have very few people with 4k+, weirdly my followers exploded in January 2018 when I got my delegation, I wonder why xD

Yeah of course we like seeing our rep go up, I do, but ultimately that´s for our ego cause it doesn´t help on anything haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47