You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trials and Tribulations 3

in #busy5 years ago

It has been interesting to follow this as we live in different countries and terminology and names of roles in court are different. The people lying, as usual, tripped themselves up.

Sort:  

Yes they did, I'm happy to say.

The problem is, not only did the accusers lie, but so did the police and that is the scariest part of all this.

Over here the police are allowed to lie in court it is not against the law. As a general proposition, courts permit the police to lie.

How can the public trust a police force that lies?

Trust no one. Let me also add the most police are not bad. Some are bad. I could tell you many things but of course this is not the place.
I am glad it all worked out for you.

Believe nothing police investigators have to say, they lie to "persons of interest"as a matter of course. I worked with investigators for almost 10 years, I know what they do in interviews. Again, my advice to anyone who is ever read (advised of) their rights is to say nothing, but: "I want a solicitor. I want a solicitor. I want a solicitor!!" Don't say anything but basic information, name, place of residence, until you get legal representation.

It's such a shame that this advice is so valuable. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 59589.10
ETH 3257.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40