Sort:  

Over here the police are allowed to lie in court it is not against the law. As a general proposition, courts permit the police to lie.

How can the public trust a police force that lies?

Trust no one. Let me also add the most police are not bad. Some are bad. I could tell you many things but of course this is not the place.
I am glad it all worked out for you.

Believe nothing police investigators have to say, they lie to "persons of interest"as a matter of course. I worked with investigators for almost 10 years, I know what they do in interviews. Again, my advice to anyone who is ever read (advised of) their rights is to say nothing, but: "I want a solicitor. I want a solicitor. I want a solicitor!!" Don't say anything but basic information, name, place of residence, until you get legal representation.

It's such a shame that this advice is so valuable. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68