ANNOUNCEMENT - new weekly contest coming up - win up to 32 SBI!!! - starting next Sunday

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

I'll start a weekly contest where you can win SBI

What is a SBI?
SBI stands for @steembasicincome and if you own one or more SBI you will receive a vote for every post you will upload ... for a lifetime.
You can read everything about @steembasicincome in this post.

Enrollment
If you want to get involved, or to increase the share of basic income that you receive, enrollment is pretty straightforward:
Just send 1 STEEM to @steembasicincome. Include the name of a Steemian to sponsor in the transaction memo (preceded by @). You and the person you sponsor will each receive 1 share in the program. You can sponsor any active Steemian, it does not have to be a current member.
If you're unclear, please check out our full transaction memo guidelines and then let us know if you have any questions.
https://steemit.com/busy/@steembasicincome/steem-basic-income-updated-transaction-memo-guidelines
The official currency for enrollment is STEEM. We are not currently accepting SBD. Please allow up to 7 days for your enrollment to be processed.

So what will be the contest?

It's simple: every Sunday I will buy a ticket for the Dutch lotto
and will post a photo of the ticket I bought here on steemit.
You will see the 6 numbers I'm playing lotto with.

The rules to participate for one or more SBI

  • choose one or more numbers of my lotto ticket and write them in one comment
  • upvote the post
  • one comment for each steemian only

Resteem is not mandatory but highly appreciated.

How do I win?

Follow the simple rules above.

  • If you choose one of my numbers on my ticket and it is drawn the next Saturday you will win one SBI.
  • If you choose two of my numbers on my ticket and they are both drawn the next Saturday you will win two SBI. If one of your two numbers is not drawn you'll win nothing!
  • If you choose three of my numbers on my ticket and they are all drawn the next Saturday you will win four SBI. If one or more of your chosen numbers is not drawn you'll win nothing!
  • If you choose four of my numbers on my ticket and they are all drawn the next Saturday you will win eight SBI. If one or more of your chosen numbers is not drawn you'll win nothing!
  • If you choose four of my numbers on my ticket and they are all drawn the next Saturday you will win eight SBI. If one or more of your chosen numbers is not drawn you'll win nothing!
  • If you choose five of my numbers on my ticket and they are all drawn the next Saturday you will win sixteen SBI. If one or more of your chosen numbers is not drawn you'll win nothing!
  • If you choose all six of my numbers on my ticket and they are all drawn the next Saturday you will win thirtytwo SBI. If one or more of your chosen numbers is not drawn you'll win nothing!

I'll give you an example of the ticket I bought for coming Saturday

DSC02383.JPG

If you have any comments or questions: please let me know!

Feeling lucky?
You can also join this week but we have only two days to go.

Update 17.08.2018

Some finetuning in case this contest get popular:
(these updates have no impact on the yet made entries)

  • Entries can be made until 8 PM CEST 18.08.2018
  • Price pool for entries with 1 number: the first 5 correct entries will win 1 SBI each
  • Price pool for entries with 2 numbers: the first 3 correct entries will win 2 SBI each
  • Price pool for entries with 3 numbers: the first 3 correct entries will win 4 SBI each
  • Price pool for entries with 4 numbers: the first 3 correct entries will win 8 SBI each
  • Price pool for entries with 5 numbers: the first 5 correct entries will win 16 SBI each
  • Price pool for entries with 6 numbers: the first 10 correct entries will win 32 SBI each

STEEM ON!!!

If you love dogs you might want to take a look at @dog-marley's stories.

If you love music you might want to listen to @psionic-tremors' tunes.

Sort:  

An interesting idea for a contest - i will have to save this post

Hi @boboxer,
I made some minor changes - we will start tomorrow.
If you want, you can read all about it in my post today.

Thanks for stopping by and showing interest in the contest!

Wow thats a nice concept.. I hope for you that you won't be broke because you have to give away 100 sbi shares lol..

I pick number 22 .. good luck in the lottery!

Hi @anouk.nox,
you are absolutely right on that point and I also thought about it.

My first thought was:

  • The chances are very small that some many people will join and choose a number that will be drawn

But yes, things can go viral here on steemit ... so I made a small update on the restrictions :)

Thanks for participating!

Wow the first 10 entries will receive 32 sbi :o lol but I guess if you win the lottery you got that covered?
The chances aren't that high of course but still, thought I should mention it ;) good luck!

Yeah - I hope I have to give away 10x 32 SBI one time :)

I think I will switch from Lotto to Euro Jackpot because Lotto has a big disadvantage.
You win almost nothing or some millions.
1 correct number = 0.00 euro
2 correct numbers = 2.00 euro
3 correct numbers = 7.50 euro
4 correct numbers = 20.00 euro
5 correct numbers = 1000.00 euro
6 correct numbers = some million euro

A lottery that spreads the amounts more is a better basis for this concept I think.

wow now I understand you can give away 32 sbi haha..
that would be awesome, hope you can do that one day soon lol ! didnt know there was such a big difference between 1 or 6 numbers.. wider spread prizes is indeed a bit better

Hi @anouk.nox,
I made some minor changes - we will start tomorrow.
If you want, you can read all about it in my post today.

I pick number 35 good luck

Hi @bouf,
you are not in yet 'cause you forgot to vote ;)

I made some minor changes - we will start tomorrow.
If you want, you can read all about it in my post today.

Thanks for stopping by and showing interest in the contest!

Hi, @anouk.nox and @bouf.
with only two contestants I will present the result in this comment and not write a whole post about the result.

As I bought an XL ticket you had double chances but 22 and 35 were not drawn :(
Sorry and better luck next time.


Source

:) did you win something yourself?

Well, yes and no ... I paid 3 euro for the ticket and won 1 euro :)

Lol yeah it kind of feels like winning, but actually it isnt hehe.. I thought you did not play with this lottery but the other one.. and this one would be invalid lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.22
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66524.25
ETH 3616.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81