You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2030: End To Global Poverty Needs To Be Our Goal

in #busy6 years ago

Dan said he created Steem to lower the hurdles of entry that he came to understand from creating Bitshares. I think Steem could still realize that dream if more began focusing outward towards those not already in the ecosystem. Whether it be gifts or allowances for kids, incentives for job performance or shopping behaviors. There are many ways we can spread Steem to the masses. I don't know that many have thought out the full idea Dan had for Steem. We are so used to hoarding and seeking the quickest profits that it has become routine to see things in certain ways, being oblivious to simple things right in front of us.

With the growing means of onboarding, I believe this will be the year more people see it and begin sharing by giving to those who are still uninformed.

Sort:  

Thanks for that @practicalthought. I would be interested to know where he said that...was it a post? Or an interview? It would be great to see his full thoughts on it.

I agree that we are seeing growth with the onboarding and the number of wallets getting SP in them. I share you hope that some are looking at things in the way Dan described.

I believe it was this interview where he said it. I have about a half dozen I watched about 4 weeks ago of him wanting to get a better feel for who he is.

Great thoughts, I think your thoughts would be well recieved on my content. Please share!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41