Today…

in #busy5 years ago

… was the first day I had some time for myself 😊

In case you wonder, my mother is going much better. She’s still weak and there is still a long way to go… but things are looking much better than 2 months ago.
(At first, when she left hospital, I thought I would have more time. WRONG!!!! Aside from taking care, I had to do the shopping too…)

Anyway, as I said, today was the first day I was able to spend some hours behind the computer… next to shooting pictures my favourite pastime. And the first thing I had to do was… adapting my signature! The first version dates back from October 2018… needless to say some things changed… like the number of upvotes for example. I wasn’t aware until @steemitboard told me I reached… 100.000 upvotes! I couldn’t believe it…
Check the new version at the end of this post… slowly but surely we’re getting there 😊

I also deleted the link to Google+… for obvious reasons.
On the other hand, while spending a lot of time at the hospital, I re-discovered Instagram. For me it was the most easy social media app to use while “babysitting”… Don’t forget to follow me there…

Hopefully from now on I will have more “free days” like today. I know I’ve been very bad at commenting & replying…

You liked this post?

Right you are 😉
Just follow me here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) to make sure you don’t miss any new work. As you can see from my results on steemitboard, I do spend a lot of time here…

steemitboard2.png

BTW: I will not ask you to upvote my posts… deep down inside you know you have to 😉

Curious to see my other work?

Although I spend most of my time on steemit, you can also find me in other places… just take your pick…

steemit_500px.pngsteemit_ello.pngsteemit_facebook.pngsteemit_insta.pngsteemit_pixelfan.pngsteemit_steemiandir.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Oh, glad to hear good news about your mother, and your achievement on Steemit.

Life goes on! Cheers :)

Thanks! Still a long way to go but...it looks all a lot better now...

We cannot see into the future. But we can take what we got today

Nice to hear, that mom is doing better :)
HmmF now you got me stalking my steemitboard LOL
And congrats on the 10K !!! woohooo now that is worth a few cookies ^^
<did she..or dident she upv??, now thats the real Q :P

I just heard steemitboard called the police...take care 😜

🤣🤣🤣😂😂🤣🤣🤣

I have a close relationship with Mr & Mrs blue ;)
I have NOOOOO flipping clue; hoow on earth, did you manidge to get a cool responce from DA steemitboard?? What effer your doing; im following THAT ;) LOL

Sneaking behind the bushes and all :how cute👣🤫😉

So glad to hear things are getting better with your mother!!! Every day a little better.

Congratulations on your achievements with @steemitboard! Woo-hoo!!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

Thanks Denise, appreciated... especially the double tip 😉😂🤣👍

🎁 Hi @pixelfan! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

🎁 Hi @pixelfan! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Today is nice

Posted using Partiko Android

Felicitaciones,saludos

Glad to hear good news about you mother. Have a great days ahead. @pixelfan

Yeah, that's a whole lot of votes!!! 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59189.63
ETH 2650.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42