You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dealing With Non-Crypto People

in #busy5 years ago

Me being very left politically, I see this A LOT. Sooooo many of my compatriots who think crypto is just for capitalist scammers. They buy into "magic money on your computer." They think it's just a speculative thing, inexplicable and incomprehensible like when the news talks about "derivatives" or "credit default swaps."
So I try and tell them that crypto can be a great equalizer. That it can bank the unbanked, and at Steemit and the other dapps, those of us without fiat can still earn. That it can decentralize control over monetary systems. That even if you're anti-capitalist (which I am), it might very well be the stepping stone to a different system. And in the meantime, we still have to survive in said capitalist system.
I've explained it all to my mom before, who doesn't get it really, but will ask me, "so how is your Bitcoin?" At least she tries. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66280.44
ETH 3536.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.13