The Bag... #DoitForTheBag Week 6

in #busy6 years ago

SO as of right now... All previous rules apply. I'm going to just twist it up a little... and want a topical entry kinda of like an account of "your day" so I'm going to use some old school hip-hop. Its now going to be a bi-weekly contest... to allow us to give you a better experience. Next Friday I will post the submissions post where you can drop your music. Thank you guys for your own going support.

Please Read Above

Rules are simple-
Use the tags #doit4thebag and #thebag!
There's no time limit, just go in!
Record a video of you rapping over the beat and post it! Also leave a comment of the video and link to the post!
You have a week from now to enter, next Monday is the deadline!

Brought to you by #thebag

Enjoy and One Love!

Upvote and Resteem!!

Support #thebag, or get put in a body bag!!!

Support #thecut or get cut up!!!

I forgot to mention the prizes...my bad.
1 SBD for first place, 0.700 SBD for second, and 0.300 SBD for third place

Sort:  

It's on bro! I've been promoting our challenge on different podcast and stuff so we should get some more support this time around.

Its all good... we just have to tweak the formula.

Yes sir! We got people wanting to submit their beats, it'd be pretty cool to use beats from fellow steemians to make the challenge more steemit involved.

Thats always a great idea.... maybe we could also pick a beat a week to give people a choice in styles. Thoughts?

Like have 3 steemian submit beats then have people vote which beat we use? I'm all for that, make it like a beat/rap challenge, that'd be dope!
@seveaux sent me a beat that he'd like us to use and @polarbeats is game.

Alright alright alright.... I'll see what I can do on the other side of it all... maybe use mine. I don't know.

Yea for sure, i'm talking to @seveaux about having a live #doit4thebag on SMA radio which would great for promo, idk there's so many great ideas in the air right now

Ahhhh snap!!! Yeah I'm gonna have to hop on this. I might actually write something but I'm definitely gonna do a freestyle.

I can't wait to hear your entry brother!

You got a 3.14% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @alao!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49