You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Week 17: #introduceyourself Curation Post

in #busy6 years ago (edited)

great work on finding these introduction posts, I know how hard it can be.

There are often times I find an intro post that is not all that 'good' but I may have similar interests to the person, and so engage. Many people dont really understand the value of a good intro post, until they have been here some time. So potential needs to come into it too.

Nice work on setting the bounty by the way. I haven't done this myself yet, was it difficult to figure out?

Sort:  

Thanks for passing by! I agree and it is why education during onboarding should be more purposeful and targeted for new users. I look forward for more communities to step up like @steemonboarding to do so.

@steem-bounty was much easier than I thought! There website is great to help through the process but I did it through a direct transfer. However, I was surprised it didn’t attract as much engagement as I thought (even though the amount of comments I got on this post is much more than I usually get so may need to rethink my expectations).

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48