One Week on Steemit - My personal achievements, likes and dislikes.

in #busy7 years ago (edited)


It’s been a little over a week that I have been on Steemit. It has been an awesome journey, and I want to share my accomplishments with you guys so far!

On my first week on steemit I:
-Made new friends!
-Gained over 100 followers
-Grew my influence score to 51
-Stayed consistent to one post a day
-Powered up so now my vote is worth $.02
-Found a new passion and source of income
-Read/wrote more than I have since I graduated college!
-Made my first vlog EVER and overcame my fear of being infront of the camera
-Made my first exercise tutorial video in which I teach people the proper form for a specific exercise
-Made approximately $255 SBD (If I chose to cash out on half my SBD that would be well over $1,800 USD, what I’m choosing to do with my earnings will be explained in another post)

What I like about steemit:
-The community and the engagement
-The motivation to produce better content everytime
-The abundance on steemit and how there is enough for everyone!
-The potential to make an honest living for yourself by producing content you love and are passionate about

What I slightly dislike like about steemit:
-The fluctuation of SBD and Steem (kind of)
-I am still kind of confused by steem, steem power and steem dollars
-What I post remains in the blockchain forever - even if I posted it accidentally.
-I am scared that if I make one wrong move - I can lose a massive amount of profit that I worked for
-The feeling that people are being nice just to make more money and aren’t actually reading/viewing your stuff. (Not saying everyone does this, but it can be a possibility)

I feel like I have accomplished so much in the last few days and I’m so proud of myself for going with my gut feeling joining steemit as soon as I heard about it! Can’t wait to see where this journey will continue taking me.
Here’s to us and our success on steemit!

Sort:  

Nice to know you and follow you here @paolajane I found you through one of your comments on @swissclive newbie support blog post. I've been here for one week too and I'm glad to have joined the community here.

As already mentioned, it's great to see you have fun and success here - I am glad I supported you right away (You would have been successfull anyways, but maybe it speeded it up a little or at least motivated you)!

What I’m choosing to do with my earnings will be explained in another post

Looking forward to that :) I would recommend you to spend so much that you get 500 Steempower! Than you will be able to upvote with less than 100%, since you will get a slider to adjust upvote strength! That way you can upvote way more than 10x times a day and still stay in areas of high upvoting power ;)

Greets!

Thanks for shedding some light and giving me some wise wisdom! Will definitely make my goal 500 SP for sure. I was wondering how I could choose how much I could vote (not like mines would make a difference)

You are doing fabulous girl! Lol that last gif... it took me a while to understand the differences of Steem vs SBD too..basically SBD is supposed to remain around 1 dollar and be stable while Steem value can fluctuate 😲which is totally what is not happening right now. And you can power Steem up to have voting power, it’s locked into the system for longer, but you can get curation rewards and upvote is worth more, the more Steem power you have!

Thank you & thats what I heard! I know that the profits are great right now but I would love steemit to be sustainable. Thank you for your advice :)

congrats!

Thank you so much!

You're lucky cause you can power up $0.2 when i started 5 months ago, i takes time.
And also I agree with you what you said that: -The feeling that people are being nice just to make more money and aren’t actually reading/viewing your stuff. (Not saying everyone does this, but it can be a possibility)

I'm not sure about this. In my opinion, i do upvoted only my favourite and the post that i likes. Wish you enjoy and make more friends. Good Luck Dear.
Sorry for My English writing.

Steem is going up and I'm getting less now haha, I wish I would of came when Steem = $1US.
And you are genuine and I can tell from a mile away, thank you for everything!

You have great insight and self awareness. That is not common in a young person like yourself. Keep doing what you are doing and you are going to go far in life. I will be following you all the way. Wonderful!!!

Tess, you are so supportive and I truly appreciate you. Thank you for following me and my journey, I couldn't ask for more :)

This is everything!! Didn’t realaize we started around the same time! You are already a motivation and a true value to this community! Keep at it and stay proud! Give, give, give, gain! ☺️❤️

Thank you!! You're the best! I definitely will keep on giving :)

I’ll drink to that 🥂

Cheers honey.

congratulation to you for your success
keep going on

Thank you so much, I definitely will :)

dang girl! Killin it! :) Keep going!

OMG, thanks for your follow!! I will, I honestly have the best support here haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65697.93
ETH 3342.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63