A Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

in #busy5 years ago

Look at who is watching you!!!

P1240632.JPG

To be frankly honest, not all of the day was beautiful nor sublime. We were walking around at the park and my daughter decided to try the bench. She got her leg stung up pretty good for the effort!

P1250096.JPG

Welcome to my sublimely beautiful Sunday!!! As usual, it basically was all sorts of random!

I had a lot of returns to take around, and being that is was a Sunday and all, Culvers lured us in.

20190818_192229.jpg

If you have never been to a Culvers, they try to be slightly higher than Burger King or McDs.

The food is brought to you and there is a great variety. In my opinion, the food is good, the portions are small, and the prices mildly high for the deal. I just as soon have Rallys and save a few bucks. It was about $30 bucks for us 3.

20190818_192902.jpg

Coming out of the place, we could plainly see we were in for some nasty weather.

20190818_200803.jpg

The Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday tags are some of my faves! I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag every week and keeping such detailed stats and supporting the accounts. Also, a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday posts are always welcome!

Well it was a blinding rain on the way home follow by the most odd sunset I have seen in years! The sky was filled with every shade of pink and orange. I believe the storm must have activated the particles responsible for such a stunning sunset and sky.

Even a double rainbow

IMG_6948.jpg

IMG_6960.jpg


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

old-guy-photos_blue.png

Sort:  

Such a rainbow I had no chance to see until now. Magnificent!
You're right, the portions are small. And I prefer bigger ...
!trdo

Congratulations @bluemoon, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @old-guy-photos!
@old-guy-photos got 6 TRDO & @bluemoon got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @ali-h

Yes I like a bigger portion as well. That is why my favorite places are usually what we call here "buffets" that are all you can eat :)

We're on the same side of the table. Thanks!

Nasty weather seems to have been my last month, but we have sun finally this weekend. Epic photo of the fly, and both the rainbow and sunset are to die for. !COFFEEA

Posted using Partiko iOS

Not too expensive for the meal. I had a similar color skies on Saturday and it poured but no luck of rainbow for me.

Ouch! No kidding!! That would have sealed my park time for the week. Good thing she isn't allergic to them, right?

The sky was beyond beautiful, especially sporting a double rainbow and as the paint colored the sky. our eyes see red and orange colors when the blue light has been scattered. Away from your line of sight.

Looks like you had a sublimely beautiful Sunday for sure!

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Wow, that really is a stunning sunset! You may be right about your theory of the particles. I'm sorry to hear about your daughter's bee sting!

Very nice photos. You should consider posting on CreativeCoin a SteemEngine community for creatives.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Hope your daughter’s sting is better! Beautiful shots! Have you ever heard the saying; Red sky in the morning, sailors‘ warning. Red sky at night, sailors delight!”?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice double rainbow picture! I have not seen that much around here. Usually the sky is overcast enough that rainbows are rare.
!trdo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44