What do you know about song writing? steemCreated with Sketch.

in #busy6 years ago

PicsArt_03-20-12.05.36.jpg

So I asked a friend to help me compose a song from one of my previous articles, and here is what he came up with.

LAND OF VIPERS

VERSE 1
In the land of vipers how do doves survive?
They are birds with wings to fly
Vipers are reptiles that crawl at night
It is very easy for the doves to avoid the vipers
Simply, they become vigilant and fly.


Chorus
In the land of vipers how do lambs survive?
That can be tough cause they have to thrive
They both live on lands
But the viper will always outsmart the lamb
So how do they survive?


VERSE 2
In the land of vipers where the lamb has a choice
A choice to remain a lamb or become a lion
What is the best decision for the lamb?
No wise lamb wanting to survive will remain a lamb


Chorus
In the land of vipers how do lambs survive?
That can be tough cause they have to thrive
They both live on lands
But the viper will always outsmart the lamb
So how do they survive?


Bridge

That is how environment change things
And people change for what it brings


Chorus
In the land of vipers how do lambs survive?
That can be tough cause they have to thrive
They both live on lands
But the viper will always outsmart the lamb
So how do they survive?


I believe he did a good job. What do you think?

I have a written a few songs myself, but they really do not sound good in my ears.

Do you know how to write a good song? Or can you recommend a free online tutorials that would help? I'll be glad to learn.

Remember I'm still your online friend. Follow this link to get my contact.

Thank You For Reading!

I Read and Appreciate All Comments!

If you find this post valuable, please Upvote, Comment & Resteem.


Image credit: Nikki Minaj


@elyaque made this beautiful badge for me.
zOzow0H.jpg

You can reach me on email through; [email protected]

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

But frankly, I love those lines from you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Song writing is emotional and you have to build on it because song writing is actually a talent that is hidden due to our actions.

Posted using Partiko Android

Hmm, am calm whenever it comes to music or songs but I love music what an irony of life

Posted using Partiko Android

The lryics look nice. But instrument must be involved, beats, and how the chorus sounds as when playing it to fully justifiy how good the song is.

But defintely the lryics are pretty okay and nice

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63635.72
ETH 2597.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91